Finding balance, having fun, and being an active part of the community are important to the Cornell experience. Students organize and lead dozens of varied groups each year.

The following groups are currently active based on student interest. Feel free to email them for more information or contact Rebecca Sullens, Associate Director of Student Life to help you get connected or learn how to start your own group. 

Academics Contact Info
Archaeological Society Archaeology@cornellcollege.edu
Chemistry Interest Group ChemClub@cornellcollege.edu
Cornell College Computing Club (C4) C4@cornellcollege.edu
Engineering Club  EngineeringClub@cornellcollege.edu
Cornell Financial Group (CFG)  cfg@cornellcollege.edu
French Club  FrenchClub@cornellcollege.edu
Geology Club  GeoClub@cornellcollege.edu
German Club  GermanClub@cornellcollege.edu
Health Professions Society  HPS@cornellcollege.edu (Existing)
Math Club  MathClub@cornellcollege.edu

Philosophy Discussion Club 

Phil_Club@cornellcollege.edu

 

Student Media Contact Info
KRNL Radio Station KRNL@cornellcollege.edu
The Cornellian Newspaper & Podcast TheCornellian@cornellcollege.edu
Fine Arts Contact Info
Art Interest Group AIG@cornellcollege.edu
BOOM (Literary Magazine) BOOM@cornellcollege.edu
Lyrically Inclined (slam poetry and spoken word) LyricallyInclined@cornellcollege.edu
Rough Writers (recreational writing) RoughWriters@cornellcollege.edu
Student Literary Arts Board (SLAB)  SLAB@cornellcollege.edu
Student Theatre Council (STC) STC@cornellcollege.edu
The Freelance Cosmonauts (Improv Group) 
Politics & Activism Contact Info
Cornell Alternative Breaks  cornellaltbreaks@cornellcollege.edu

Sustained Dialogue (Conversation groups)

SustainedDialogue@cornellcollege.edu

College Republicans 

Republicans@cornellcollege.edu

Young Democratic Socialists of America (YDSA)

YDSA@cornellcollege.edu

Cornell Democrats

Democrats@cornellcollege.edu
Multi-Cultural/Diversity Contact Info
Alliance (LGBTQIA+)  Alliance@cornellcollege.edu
Black Awareness Cultural Organization (BACO) BACO@cornellcollege.edu
Chinese Cultural Community  CCC@cornellcollege.edu
Eyes of the World  eyesoftheworld@cornellcollege.edu
Gender Safe Space  GSS@cornellcollege.edu
Gente (Hispanic/Latino club) Gente@cornellcollege.edu
SSAMMOSA (Sikh, South Asian, Muslim, Middle East Organization for Support and Advancement) SSAMOSA@cornellcollege.edu
Club Sports Contact Info
Cheerleading Cheer@cornellcollege.edu
Ski and Snowboarding Club SkiandSnowboard@cornellcollege.edu
Ultimate Frisbee Club  Ultimate@cornellcollege.edu
Religion/Spirituality Contact Info
Deep Water (Bible Study)  Deepwater@cornellcollege.edu
Fellowship of Christian Athletes (FCA) FCA@cornellcollege.edu
Hillel (Jewish culture) Hillel@cornellcollege.edu
Special Interest Contact Info
Chess and Games Club ChessandGames@cornellcollege.edu
Coin Club  CoinClub@cornellcollege.edu
Environmental Club  Environmental@cornellcollege.edu
Food Recovery Network  FRN@cornellcollege.edu
Get Outta Town  GOT@cornellcollege.edu
Greek Council  GreekCouncil@cornellcollege.edu
National Alliance on Mental Health (NAMI) NAMI@cornellcollege.edu
Performing Arts and Activities Council (PAAC) PAAC@cornellcollege.edu
Rotaract (Student Rotary)  Rotaract@cornellcollege.edu
Sci-Fi Club  SciFi@cornellcollege.edu
Student Senate  Senate_Appropriations (Existing) Student_Senate@cornellcollege.edu