2021 Student Senate

Goals of Student Senate:

  • Represent the student body to the faculty and administration of Cornell College
  • Communicate student opinion on institutional policy to the faculty, administration, and Trustees
  • Approve new student organizations and clubs
  • Allocate the student activity fee

Meeting Times:

All meetings are the first three weeks of the block, and committee meetings are held in the Senate office. All Senate meetings are open to the campus community.

Senate GA happens in Hall-Perrine. 

  • General Assembly: Tuesday at 6:30 p.m.
  • Executive Council: Monday at 11:10 a.m.
  • Appropriations: Contact Appropriations Chair for Meeting Time
  • Organizations: Contact Organizations Chair for Meeting Time
  • Student Life: Contact Student Life Chair for Meeting Time
  • Academic Affairs: Thursday at 12 p.m.

Current Senators

Executive Board

President: Makayla Kelleher

Vice President: Alexander Bajoon

Chair of Appropriations: Chana Myrville

Chair of Academic Affairs: Nick Schwartz

Chair of Organizations: Jason Dodson

Chair of Student Life: Donivan Jones

Office Manager: Becca Gutierrez

Class Representatives

Senior Class  President

Tessa Stolz

Senior Class Representative

Maria Thiele

Senior Class Representative

Max Ginsberg

Senior Class Representative

Elizabeth Bylander

Junior Class    President

Emma Klinkhammer

Junior Class Representative

Ruthie Hale

Junior Class Representative

Ryan Devine

Junior Class Representative

Becca Luebke

Sophomore Class President

Payton Douglass

Sophomore Class Representative

Shayan Khan

Sophomore Class Representative

Grace Anderson

Sophomore Class Representative

Larry Tieken

First-Year Class President

Lilly Dierkes

First-Year Class Representative

Alexis Davis

First-Year Class Representative

Nicole Vessel

First-Year Class Representative

Matt Norwood