The Information Desk is located on the top floor of the Thomas Commons. We are here to answer questions, look up phone numbers, and supply local and campus information. Stop by anytime or call us at (319) 895-4334.

Fall Break Hours

Thomas Commons:

  • Saturday Nov 23-Saturday Nov 30: 6 a.m.-8 p.m.
  • Sunday, Dec 1: 6 a.m.-midnight

Thomas Commons Information Desk:

  • Saturday, Nov. 23 Closed
  • Sunday, Nov. 24: Closed
  • Monday, Nov 25-Tuesday, Nov 26: 8 a.m.-4 p.m.
  • Wednesday, Nov 27: 8 a.m.-12 noon
  • Thursday, Nov 28: Closed
  • Friday, Nov 29: Closed
  • Saturday, Nov 30: Closed
  • Sunday, Dec 1: 12 Noon-10 p.m.

Normal Hours

Thomas Commons
   Monday--Sunday        6 a.m. to 12 midnight.

Info Desk
    Monday--Thursday        8 a.m. to 10 p.m.  
    Friday--Saturday           8 a.m. to 12 midnight
    Sunday                         10 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.


Fitness Center Hours are the same as the building hours

Room Reservation Request for Student Groups for Spring 2020


Thomas Commons Map