Department Chairs

Art and Art History: Susannah Biondo-Gemmell
Biology:  Barbara Christie-Pope
Chemistry:  Charley Liberko
Computer Science:  Leon Tabak
Economics and Business:  Todd Knoop 
Education:  Kerry Bostwick 
English and Creative Writing:  Rebecca Entel
Geology: Emily Walsh
History:  Phil Lucas
Kinesiology:  Kristin Meyer (Fall)/ Christina Johnson (Spring)
Languages:  Devan Baty
Mathematics and Statistics:  Jim Freeman
Music:  Lisa Hearne
Philosophy:  Jim White
Physics and Engineering:  Derin Sherman
Politics:  David Yamanishi
Psychology:  Alice Ganzel
Religion:  Chris Hoklotubbe
Sociology and Anthropology:  Mary Olson
Theatre:  Janeve West

Program Advisors

ACM Programs

ACM Japan Study: 
ACM Newberry Library Program in the Humanities: James Martin
ACM Oak Ridge Science Semester: Craig Teague

Curricular Programs

Archaeology: John Gruber-Miller
Biochemistry and Molecular Biology: Craig Tepper
Classical Studies: John Gruber-Miller
Environmental Studies: Rhawn Denniston
Ethnic Studies: Michael Mosier
Gender, Sexuality, and Women’s Studies: Aparna Thomas & Rebecca Wines (co-chairs)
International Relations: David Yamanishi
Latin American Studies: Michael Mosier
Medieval and Early Modern Studies: Michelle Herder
Russian Studies: Lynne Ikach

Off-Campus Programs

Audubon Center of the North Woods: Andy McCollum
Foreign Languages Abroad Program (FLAP): Languages Department Faculty
Washington Center/Capitol Experience: TBD

Professional Programs

Architecture: Christina Penn-Goetsch
Dental Early Admission Program (The University of Iowa): Craig Tepper
Engineering (University of Minnesota): Kara Beauchamp
Environmental Management and Forestry (Duke University): Andy McCollum
Law: Phil Lucas, Mary Olson, Meghan Yamanishi
Master of Arts in Teaching: Jill Heinrich
Medical Technology (St. Luke’s): Barbara Christie-Pope
Medicine: Barbara Christie-Pope, Craig Tepper
Teacher Education: Jill Heinrich
Theology: Catherine Quehl-Engel

Special Programs

Berry Center for Economics, Business & Public Policy: Leon Tabak, Faculty Director
Beta Omicron Distinguished Alumni Visitors Program: 
Center for the Literary Arts: Rebecca Entel
Civic Engagement Program: Janeve West
Cornell Fellows Program: Katy Stewart, Faculty Director
Dimensions Center Program: Jai Shanata, Faculty Director
International Studies (Study Abroad): Erin Davis

Scholarship & Honorary Society Advisors

Advisors for Scholarships

Boren Scholarships: Devan Baty
Carnegie Endowment Junior Fellowship: Laura Farmer
Critical Language Scholarship: Lynne Ikach
Fulbright Program: Laura Farmer
Gates Scholarship: Laura Farmer
Gilman Scholarship: Laura Farmer
Goldwater Scholarship: Tammy Mildenstein
Harry S. Truman Scholarship: Tori Barnes-Brus
James Madison Fellowship: Phil Lucas
Marshall Scholarships: Laura Farmer
McElroy Trust Fellowship: Jim White
Mitchell Scholarship: Laura Farmer
Rangel Scholarship/Fellowship: David Yamanishi
Rhodes Scholarship: Laura Farmer
Udall Scholarship: Rhawn Denniston

Advisors for Honorary Societies

Alpha Kappa Delta: Erin Davis
Beta Beta Beta: Barbara Christie-Pope
Delta Phi Alpha (German): Tyler Carrington
Lambda Alpha (Anthropology): Misha Quill
Mortar Board: 
Omicron Delta Epsilon (Economics): Santhi Hejeebu
Phi Alpha Delta (Pre-Law): Abbe Stensland
Phi Beta Kappa: David Yamanishi
Pi Delta Phi (French): Devan Baty
Pi Kappa Lambda (Music): James Martin
Pi Sigma Alpha (Politics): David Yamanishi
Psi Chi National Honor Society (Psychology): William Dragon
Sigma Delta Pi (Spanish): Marcela Ochoa-Shivapour
Sigma Gamma Epsilon (Geology): Emily Walsh