2008-2009 Recipients

Community Building Programming

  • General: Merner Hall Council and RA Staff
  • Specific: Civic Engagement Office Flood Cleanup and Education Efforts

Diversity Programming

  • General: S.T.E.P. (Students Together Eradicating Poverty)
  • Specific: Director and Cast of the "For Colored Girls" Play

Civic Engagement Programming

  • General: Colleges Against Cancer
  • Specific: Social Justice Month Kickoff

Innovative Programming

  • General: Dark Purple
  • Specific: Q-Ink's Magnetic Poetry

Service Programming

  • General: Kappa Theta
  • Specific: Mini Relay for Life at Washington Elementary

Executive Council

  • PAAC
  • Student Senate

Student Organization Advisor

  • Megan Hicks (PAAC)
  • John Harp (Student Senate)

Volunteer of the Year

  • Tina Pontarelli

Emerging Leader of the Year

  • Taylor Koch

Unsung Heroes

  • Rebecca Sullens
  •  Emma Reicks