We offer a number of highly regarded ensembles, open to all students by audition. In addition to building group performance skills, our ensembles also offer exceptional undergraduate solo opportunities. Our ensembles are: 

Each ensemble performs once or twice per semester. The ensembles also perform off campus at public schools, jazz clubs, churches, and at area special events. 

Other performance opportunities exist at Cornell, as well. Our majors and many of our non-majors perform recitals as juniors or seniors. A weekly performance seminar provides additional opportunities for interested students, and vocal students compete in annual events such as National Association of Teachers of Singing and Metropolitan Opera auditions.

2014 - 2015 Performance Calendar

Choral Concert 
Cornell Chamber Singers,
Mount Vernon High School Choir,
Solon High School Choir
King Chapel
Monday, Oct. 20,  7 p.m. 

Steel Drum Ensembles Concert
King Chapel 
Thursday, Oct. 30, 7:30 p.m.  

Wind Ensemble Concert
King Chapel
Friday, Nov. 7, 7:30 p.m. 

Orchestra Concert
King Chapel
Friday, Nov. 14, 7:30 p.m.

Ensemble Chaconne 
Music Mondays Concert
King Chapel 
Monday, Nov. 17, 7:30 p.m.

Holiday Choral Concert
King Chapel
Saturday, Dec. 6, 7:30 p.m. 

Jazz Ensemble Concert
Tuesday, Dec. 9, 7:30 p.m. 

Orquesta Alto Maiz
Music Mondays Concert
King Chapel
Monday, Jan. 26, 7:30 p.m. 

Quink
Music Mondays Concert
King Chapel
Monday, Feb. 23, 7:30 p.m. 

Steel Drum Ensembles Concert
King Chapel
Friday, March 27, 7:30 p.m.

Wind Ensemble Concert
King Chapel
Thursday, April 17, 7:30 p.m.

Choral Concert
King Chapel
Sunday, April 19, 3 p.m.

Orchestra Concert 
King Chapel
Friday, April 24, 7:30 p.m. 

Jazz Ensemble Concert
Tuesday, April 28, 7:30 p.m.