We offer a number of highly regarded ensembles, open to all students by audition. In addition to building group performance skills, our ensembles also offer exceptional undergraduate solo opportunities. Our ensembles are: 

Each ensemble performs once or twice per semester. The ensembles also perform off campus at public schools, jazz clubs, churches, and at area special events. 

Other performance opportunities exist at Cornell, as well. Our majors and many of our non-majors perform recitals as juniors or seniors. A weekly performance seminar provides additional opportunities for interested students, and vocal students compete in annual events such as National Association of Teachers of Singing and Metropolitan Opera auditions.

2015 - 2016 Performance Calendar

Steel Drum Ensembles Concert
King Chapel
Friday, Oct. 9, 7:30 p.m.

Ensemble Schumann (string trio)
Music Mondays Concert Series
King Chapel
Monday, Oct. 12, 7:30 p.m.

Guest Choral Concert
Mount Vernon and Solon High Schools
with Cornell Concert Choir
King Chapel
Sunday, Oct. 18, 2 p.m.

James Falzone's Allos Musica
Music Mondays Concert Series
King Chapel
Monday, Nov. 9, 7:30 p.m.

Symphonic Band and Jazz Ensemble Concert
King Chapel
Friday, Nov. 13, 7:30 p.m. 

Holiday Concert
Cornell College Concert Choir, Chamber Singers, and Orchestra
King Chapel
Saturday, Dec. 5, 7:30 p.m. 

Steel Drum Ensembles Concert
Mardi Gras Tour Concert
King Chapel
Saturday, Jan. 23, 7:30 p.m.

BMR4 (jazz quartet)
Music Mondays Concert Series
King Chapel
Monday, Feb. 15, 7:30 p.m.

Jazz Ensemble Concert
Ringer Recital Studio, Armstrong Hall
Wednesday, April 20, 7:30 p.m.

Symphonic Band Concert
King Chapel
Friday, April 15, 7:30 p.m.

Symphony Orchestra Concert 
King Chapel
Friday, April 22, 7:30 p.m.

Spring Choral Concert
King Chapel
Sunday, April 24, 3 p.m.