Contact Us

The Office of Facility Services is located at 521 7th Ave SW in Mount Vernon, just south of campus.

To report a maintenance issue, please use our online work order system. For issues that require immediate assistance between 7:30 a.m. and 4:00 p.m., please contact our office at 895-4133. After hours emergencies should be directed to the Office of Campus Safety at 895-4299.

Office of Facility Services

 Joel Miller

 

Joel C. Miller
Director

(319) 895-4107
jmiller@cornellcollege.edu

At Cornell since 2011.

 Jeff Mick

 

Jeff Mick
Assistant Director

(319) 895-4386
jmick@cornellcollege.edu

At Cornell since 1991.

Karen Clifton

Karen Clifton
Office Coordinator

(319) 895-4133
kclifton@cornellcollege.edu

At Cornell since 1993.


Jim Brendes

Jim Brendes
Maintenance Worker

jbrendes@cornellcollege.edu

Specialty: carpentry, locksmithing; buildings: Allee Chapel, Bowman Carter, Cole Library. At Cornell since 1986.

Johnny Olshewsky

Johnny Olshewsky
Maintenance Worker

jolshewsky@cornellcollege.edu

Specialty: electrician, locksmithing; buildings: Dows Hall, McWethy Hall. At Cornell since 1988.

Dean Daman

Dean Daman
Maintenance Worker

ddaman@cornellcollege.edu

Specialty: mechanic, grounds; buildings: college houses, Baco House, New Hall. At Cornell since 1989.

Ace Moore

Ace Moore
Maintenance Worker

amoore@cornellcollege.edu

Specialty: grounds; buildings: South Hall, Tarr Hall. At Cornell since 1989.

Lane Prochnow

Lane Prochnow
Maintenance Worker

lprochnow@cornellcollege.edu

Specialty: HVAC; buildings: Albright House, Armstrong Hall, Law Hall, Rorem Hall. At Cornell since 1996.

Bud Mcphail

Bud McPhail Jr.
Maintenance Worker

emcphail@cornellcollege.edu

Specialty: pipefitting, HVAC; buildings: heating plant, Lytle House, Norton Geology, Pauley Hall, West Science. At Cornell since 2001. 

Kim Kehoe

Kim Kehoe
Maintenance Worker

kkehoe@cornellcollege.edu

Specialty: carpentry; buildings: Old Sem, Pfeiffer Hall, Rood House, Wade House. At Cornell since 2009.

Mark Lind

Mark Lind
Maintenance Worker

mlind@cornellcollege.edu

Specialty: carpentry; buildings: 10th Ave. Apartments, Armstrong House, Harlan House, Prall House, Stoner House, Brackett House, Music Practice House. At Cornell since 2011.

Gary Stinocher

Gary Stinocher
Maintenance Worker

gstinocher@cornellcollege.edu

Specialty: grounds; buildings: Olin Hall. At Cornell since 2012.

Jeff Salisbury

Jeff Salisbury
Maintenance Worker

jsalisbury@cornellcollege.edu

Specialty: plumbing; buildings: College Hall. At Cornell since 2012. 

Charlie Trachta

Charlie Trachta
Maintenance Worker

ctrachta@cornellcollege.edu

Specialty: grounds. At Cornell since 2012. 

John Bauer

John Bauer
Maintenance Worker

jbauer@cornellcollege.edu

Specialty: grounds. At Cornell since 2013.