Where are they now?

This list, culled from college records, is a sampling of alumni who majored in politics.

Gib Drendel ’58 is president and senior partner at Drendel & Drendel law firm in Batavia, Ill.

Bob Slater ’60 is an executive search consultant with Slater and Associates in Arlington, Texas.

Neil Eckles ’62 is president of Blue Earth Valley Telephone Co. in Blue Earth,

Madgetta Thornton Dungy ’64 just retired as assistant dean for faculty affairs and development in the University of Iowa College of Medicine in Iowa City.

Jay Pieper ’65 serves as vice president for corporate development and treasury affairs for Partners Healthcare Systems in Boston.

Gordon Whitaker ’65 is professor of public administration and government at
the University of North Carolina in Chapel Hill.

Steve Phillips ’65 is an attorney with the U.S. Army in White Sands, N.M.

Henry Stewart Jr. ’66 is dean of the university libraries at Troy University in Troy, Ala.

Bob Martin ’66 is chief judge of the U.S. Bankruptcy Court in Madison, Wis.

Tom Shillinglaw ’67 recently retired as vice president and in-house counsel of Corning Inc. in Corning, N.Y.

Craig Shives ’67 is an attorney in Des Moines, Iowa.

Mike Conklin ’69 is a journalism professor at DePaul University in Chicago.

Sandra Buch ’69 is an administrative law judge in Florence, Ore.

Lee Schmudde ’72 is vice president of legal and environment affairs at Walt Disney World.

Betsy Rhoads Read ’72 is an artist in Cedar Rapids, Iowa.

Judy Kocher ’72 is executive director of Community Services of Bangkok in

John McGrane ’73 is a senior partner with Morgan Lewis in Washington, D.C.

Max Hansen ’73 is president and CEO-distribution at John M. Frey Company in Bettendorf, Iowa.

Clay Bauske ’73 is curator at the Harry S. Truman Library in Independence, Mo.

John Delibos ’73 is an interior designer with Concepts in Design in Las Vegas.

Linda Chin ’74 is an attorney in Concord, Mass.

Odell McGhee ’74 is an associate district court judge in Des Moines, Iowa.

John Yeager ’74 is director of compliance at Anheuser-Busch Co. in St. Louis, Mo.

Jeffrey Estes ’74 is an attorney in San Diego. Paula Rimmer ’75 is associate development director of the Seattle Opera.

Jim Truex ’76 is president of Hammer & Howell Builders in Tampa, Fla.

Steve Palmquist ’76 is a partner with Kightlinger & Gray Law Offi ces in New Albany, Ind.

Bill Taylor ’76 is a judge for the Circuit Court of Cook County in Chicago.

David Middleton ’77 is labor relations representative for General Motors Truck and Bus Group in Pontiac, Mich.

Mike Stewart ’77 is a partner at Faegre & Benson in Minneapolis.

Roger Schillerstrom ’77 is an editorial cartoonist in Chicago.

Susan Carlson Morrison ’78 is principal education consultant for the Illinois State Board of Education.

Judith Bryan ’78 is a Foreign Service officer for the Department of State, based in Mexico City.

Andy Brinkman ’78 is vice president of Petros Capital Management.

Daniel Hart ’79 is assistant attorney general for the State of Iowa in Des Moines.

Gary McKenrick ’79 is a district court judge in Davenport.

Susan Leise ’79 is a senior attorney advisor in the Offi ce of Hearings & Appeals in Denver.

Dean Riesen ’79 is president and CEO of Rimrock Capitol Partners in Phoenix.

Edgar Thornton ’80 is a senior policy advisor for the U.S. Agency for International Development in Washington, D.C.

Jake Remes ’80 is president and general manager of KARE-TV in Minneapolis.

Peg Laird Mosgers ’80 is a legislative analyst for the Illinois State Senate.

Bruce Melton ’82 is an attorney with Babbitt and Melton in Chicago.

Marie Pawol ’82 is assistant attorney general in Lincoln, Neb.

Matt Schousen ’83 is a professor of government at Franklin and Marshall College in Lancaster, Penn.

Jay Fairfield ’83 is president of General Bookbinding Company in Chesterland, Ohio.

Tim Wynes ’83 is the chancellor of Iowa Valley Community College in Marshalltown, Iowa.

Kim Miller Jacobs ’83 is vice president for student affairs at Kansas Newman College in Wichita, Kan.

Eric Dewey ’84 is executive director of the Greater Kalamazoo (Mich.) United Way.

Barry Boyer ’84 is president and CEO of Van Meter Industrial Inc. in Cedar
Rapids, Iowa.

Gilda Vinzulis Boyer ’84 is a senior vice president at Shuttleworth and Ingersoll law firm in Cedar Rapids, Iowa.

David Retz ’84 is tax counsel for American Airlines in Dallas/Fort Worth.

Steven Girkins ’85 is a pilot with U.S. Air Express in Akron, Ohio.

Anne Simmons ’86 is a staff member of the U.S. House of Representatives’
House Committee on Agriculture in Washington, D.C.

Adam Pilsbury ’86 is a bank examiner for the Federal Reserve Bank of Richmond, Va.

Tamra Thompson Toussaint ’86 is senior counsel for Kimberly-Clark Corporation in Atlanta.

Dial Dickey ’87 is deputy director of communications for the Department of Defense/Counterintelligence in Arlington, Va.

Paul Trampe ’87 is an economist with the U.S. Department of Defense in Fort Belvoir, Va.

Marcus Gross ’87 is an attorney with the U. S. Department of Agriculture in Washington, D.C.

Linda Pauel ’87 is senior counsel for the City of Chicago Law Department.

Tanja Kozicky ’88 is a district court judge in Minneapolis.

Connie Mixon ’88 is a political science professor at City Colleges of Chicago.

Jay Justin ’89 is president and CEO of Big Brothers, Big Sisters of Mississippi Valley in Davenport, Iowa.

John Scobey ’89 is associate counsel for Time Warner Telecom in Littleton, Colo.

Ted Carr ’90 is president of Logistix Boston in Cambridge, Mass.

Stephanie Britt ’90 is a software project manager for Riverside Publishing Company in Arlington Heights, ll.

Kevin Kramp ’91 is head lawyer and chief of staff for the House of Representatives in Washington, D.C.

Jeff Zupancic ’91 is president of Preferred Financial Group in Phoenix.

Todd Seger ’92 is GIS development analyst at the Whirlpool Corporation in Benton Harbor, Mich.

Tim Devine ’92 is department chair at Chicago’s Northside College Preparatory High School.

Larry Handlin ’93 is a senior research specialist at the University of Missouri-St. Louis and the “ArchPundit,” the top blogger of Illinois politics.

Jan Nichols McKenzie ’94 is director of museum services at the Omaha
Children’s Museum.

David Kresin ’94 is an attorney in Phoenix.

Tom Benenati ’95 is a ranger with the Washington State Parks.

Brenda Janowiak Olbeter ’96 is vice president of Stanford Financial in Washington, D.C.

Jonathon Bez ’96 is a transit planner with King County Metro Transit in Seattle.

Gail Lucas ’97 is support development coordinator with SPSS in Chicago.

Gina Cesaretti ’99 is an attorney in Minneapolis.

Mark Hudson ’99 is an attorney in Omaha, Neb.

Katrina Pielli ’00 is a clean energy policy specialist for the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency.

Ingrid Spiegel ’03 is assistant district attorney for Suffold County, Mass.

Allison Doherty ’03 is an attorney for the Iowa Court of Appeals.

Aaron Reykdal ’06 is a business analyst for Target Corporation in Minneapolis.