Committee on Academic Affairs

Chair: Jim White (2018)
Students: TBD
Ex officio : Joe Dieker
Consultants: Registrar, Emily Walsh (Writing Program Committee), Director of Cole Library
Members: Steve Bean, Huan Cai, Barbara Christie-Pope, Todd Knoop, Charles Liberko, Aaron Miller, Michelle Mouton, Brian Nowak-Thompson, Misha Quill, Tyler Skorczewski, Katy Stewart, Jama Stilwell

Subcommittee on Academic Programs

Chair: Charles Liberko (2018)
Members: Barbara Christie-Pope, Aaron Miller, Katy Stewart, Jama Stilwell
Consultant: Dean Dieker

Subcommittee on Academic Regulations

Chair: Todd Knoop (2017)
Members: Michelle Mouton, Tyler Skorczewski
Ex officio: Registrar

Subcommittee on Academic Standing

Chair: Steve Bean (2017)
Members: Huan Cai, Brian Nowak-Thompson, Misha Quill
Ex officio: Registrar
Consultant: Gwen Schimek

Committee on Administration

Chair: Melinda Green (2017)
Consultants: Joe Dieker, Colleen Murphy
Members: Ann Cannon, Santhi Hejeebu, Lynne Ikach, Brian Johns, Genevieve Migely, Chris Penn-Goetsch, Tony Plaut, Jai Shanata, Cindy Strong, David Yamanishi

Subcommittee on Faculty Salary

Chair: Tony Plaut (2017)
Members: Genevieve Migely (2018), Jai Shanata (2019)

Subcommittee on Reappointment, Tenure and Promotion

Chair (ex officio): Joe Dieker
Vice-Chair: Lynne Ikach (2017)
Members: Chris Penn-Goetsch (2017), Cindy Strong (V-C) (2018), David Yamanishi (2018)

Subcommittee on Recruitment and Admission

Chair: Ann Cannon (2017)
Members: Santhi Hejeebu (2018),Brian Johns (2019)
Ex officio: Colleen Murphy

Committee on Committees

Chair: Devan Baty (2017)
Members: Michelle Herder (2018), Shannon Reed (2017), Ross Sowell (2018)

Committee on Student Life

Chair: Derin Sherman (2018)
Students: TBD (4)
Ex officio: All ex officio members of the subcommittees
Consultants: All consultants to the subcommittees
Members: Jeff Cardon (2017), Katy Stavrenva (2018), Kara Beauchamp (2017), Amy Gullen (2018), Steven Sacks, Hans Hassel (2017)

Subcommittee on Student Governance

Chair: Steven Sacks (2018)
Member: Jeff Cardon (2017) (Conduct Board)
Students: TBD (2)
Ex officio: John Harp
Consultant: Gwen Schimek

Subcommittee on Student Engagement and Retention

Chair: Kara Beauchamp (2017)
Members: Amy Gullen (2018), Katy Stavreva (2018)
Student: TBD (1)
Ex officio: Joe Dieker
Consultants: Ben Greenstein, Student Affairs staff member, one student

Subcommittee on Athletics

Chair (and Representative to Conference): Hans Hassell (2017)
Members: Jill Heinrich (2017) (Representative to Conference)
Student: TBD (1)
Consultants: John Cochrane, two coaches

Writing Program Committee

Chair: Emily Walsh (2017)
Members: Erin Davis (2017), Glenn Freeman (2018), Michael Mosier (2018)
Ex officio: Laura Farmer
Consultant: College Librarian

Committees of the College

Conduct Board

Member: Jeff Cardon (2017), Kerry Bostwick (2018)
One staff member (two-year term)
Two Students

Appeals Board

Chair: Phil Lucas (2017)
Alternate: Lisa Hearne (2017)
One administrative staff member, one alternative staff member
One student, one student alternative

Lecture, Artist, and Cultural Events Committee

Chair: Andy McCollum
Members: Leslie Hankins, Meghan Yamanishi, Scott Olinger
One student
Ex officio: Gwen Schimek, Dee Ann Rexroat

Diversity Committee

Chair: John Gruber-Miller (2018)
Members: Kristi Meyer (2017), Aparna Thomas (2017)
Staff members: Stephanie Nomura (as-needed), Marie Schofer
Student members: Four students, plus a fifth student who is the Chair of the Student Senate Student Life Committee or a student appointed by the Student Senate
Ex officio: Schvalla Rivera

Reaccreditation Committee

Chair: Tony deLaubenfels (2017)
Members: Meg Jacobs (2017), Janeve West (2017), Alice Ganzel (2017)
Staff members: Maria Beamer, Katie Green, Jessica Johanningmeier, Shanda Ness, Gwen Schimek, Jennifer Rouse
Ex officio: Joe Dieker, Bethany Miller

Advisory Committees

Berry Career Institute Committee

Chair: Leon Tabak
Members: Jai Shanata, Katy Stewart, Meghan Yamanishi, A'amer Farooqi

Committee for the Project on Civic Engagement and Social Responsibility

Chair: Janeve West
Members: Hans Hassell, Meg Jacobs, Tammy Mildenstein

Chair: Jai Shanata
Members: Craig Tepper, Kristi Myer, Ann Cannon

Faculty Development Advisory Committee

Administrator: Dean Dieker
Members: A'amer Farooqi (2018), Ellen Hoobler (2018), Lyle Lichty (2019), Marcela Ochoa-Shivapour (2018), Mary Olson (2019)

International Study Oversight Committee (ISOC)

Members: Rhawn Denniston, Ellen Hoobler, Aparna Thomas, Glenn Freeman

Literary Arts Operations Committee
Chair: Katy Stavreva
Members: Leslie Hankins, Tony Plaut, Misha Quill,  Jama Stilwell, Laura Farmer, Helen Rubinstein
Ex officio: TBA

Ad Hoc Committees

Instructional Technology Subcommittee

Members: Michelle Herder, Lynne Ikach, David Yamanishi

Crisis Planning and Preparedness Committee

Michelle Mouton

Institutional Research and Assessment Advisory Committee (IRAAC)

Chair: Bethany Miller
Members: Alice Ganzel, Amy Gullen, Brian Johns

Institutional Review Board

Chair: Bill Dragon
Members: Tori Barnes-Brus, Jill Heinrich, Jim White

Sustainability Committee
Chair: Rhawn Denniston
Members: Tami Mildenstein, Jeff Gibson (Director of Information Technology), John Harp (Vice President for Student Affairs), Joan Homrich (Director of Dining Services, Bon Appetit), Joel Miller (Director of Facilities Services)